Reviews

EXCELLENT
18 reviews on
Toothfary
Toothfary
September 25, 2023
Unforgettable Trek To Mt Kilimanjaro The crew are awesome from start to finish. They provided and assisted us in everything we needed to be able to summit Mt Kilimanjaro. The company even provided us chemical toilets in every campsite. So glad me and my group didn't use the public pit toilets which are grossed. The food was delicious throughout the trek. Very hard working, cheerful and caring people. I recommend Lyimo Expeditions Kilimanjaro and Safari, you won't regret it!
Kapila D
Kapila D
September 21, 2023
Experience of a Lifetime! We had an amazing experience of trekking Kilimanjaro along with David and his Lyimo team in August 2023 . We had 14 in our team from Sri Lanka and took the Lemosho route of 8 days. It was not an easy trek and living in a small tent was a challenge for all . However , Lyimo guides , porters , helpers and chefs made our journey as comfortable as possible . They were very professional , friendly and always accommodating . Food was so amazing and chef had an excellent choice of menu selection . My guide Manase was so supportive throughout the trek and so were the other guides to our team . I would like to thank David & his Lyimo team for a safe & a memorable experience in Kilimanjaro. We also did a 4 safari to Serangetti and Ngorongoro with David which had a few accommodation issues in 2 places . Beside that it was an excellent trip . I have no hesitation in recommending Lyimo for Kilimanjaro expedition to anyone with interest to explore this beautiful free standing mountain in Tanzania.
LasanthaAbeywickram
LasanthaAbeywickram
September 18, 2023
A super experience with Lyimo! I summited Uhuru peak via the Lemosho route (8 days) with David and his Lyimo team. The team was very supportive and professional. We had excellent guides who advised us well and kept the pace Poley Poley! The cooks did a fantastic job of keeping us well-fed with good food and the entire team attended to our requests cheerfully. Tents and facilities were up to expectation. Overall, a super experience!
Nellie B
Nellie B
September 10, 2023
Trip of a Lifetime! This was an absolutely amazing trip! My mom, 79, my two boys 12 and 14, and I went with David and his crew for a trip of a lifetime. Everything was perfectly organized, and we had so many once in a lifetime experiences. We saw the big 5 on the safari, but even better-- we got to see the wildebeest migration-- it was like being in a National Geographic movie! We also got to visit 2 local tribes, which was really unique. We joined one of the tribes for a hunt, even my 79-year-old mom! My boys got to play soccer with the local team, which was super fun! It has been my dream to climb Kilimanjaro. I was in a unique situation with only 2 days to climb since I was traveling with my kids and mom. David made the opportunity happen. And my amazing guide, Manase (David's brother), made it successful for me. It was so unbelievable! I cannot say enough about Lyimo Expeditions-- this family has a long history of guiding. David's dad is a highly respected guide, and his boys and grandson are following in his footsteps. David's 15-year-old son joined us for the safari and my boys made a lifetime friend. Manase is the strongest guy I've ever met, and I would say by far the best guide on Kilimanjaro-- seriously he is amazing! And David has fantastic organization skills and the local connections that made our 2 weeks in Tanzania the BEST EVER. Truely a trip of a lifetime. Thank you!
Vidusha N
Vidusha N
September 10, 2023
David - his father : true partners if you want to Climb Kili Kili was on my bucket list from the time I was 16 years old. I am absolutely thrilled I finally got to 'tick it off' - and what made it extra special is that my son of 13 was there with me to do it with. I am not exaggerating when I say that David - and his dad (who is 76) was a BIG part of both of us completing our journey succesfully. David's dad took my son under his wing, talking to him, walking beside him, encouraging him. 'Pole Pole Big Boss' was something I heard his whisper to my son throughout. The level of dedication and sincerity David and his team brings to the table is unparalleled. They are genuinely warm and generous people, who maintain a strict level of professionalism. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him and his team to anyone who takes the trip - and want to summit the tallest mountain in Africa...
Climber10002180945
Climber10002180945
August 31, 2023
Everthing was amazing. The safari and guides were the best. We saw all of the animals in the different national parks, we saw the very cool bush people. A giant water fall. The best tour and experience
Oksana T
Oksana T
August 6, 2023
Once in a lifetime experience Our group did a Kilimanjaro trek with David and his team. It was an amazing experience! Everything was organized really well and we all summited! There were hikers of different levels in our group, and our guides took care of each of us to make sure we all succeed. Really HUGE thanks to guides, porters, COOKS for this unforgettable experience!
Massimo C
Massimo C
September 2, 2022
Summit Kili Great esperienze unforgettable experience with exceptional people thank you for everything@ vero vero good ! Wonderfoul
Andrea L
Andrea L
September 2, 2022
Very very good experience and recommended person! during our expedition we fully enjoyed the mountains in the company of a qualified and friendly team